Press release

Agdatahub confirms its leadership in the intermediation of agricultural and agri-food data at the 2024 International Agricultural Show

Agdatahub, an operator for the circulation of agricultural and agri-food data within a secure framework of trust

Agdatahub has been identified as a key player in the "Better food" pillar of the French government's Green Nation plan, which highlights projects linked to carbon, traceability and regenerative agriculture. The company has set up a sovereign technological infrastructure based on secure transactions and trust between industry players.
Through its four services - Exchange, Consent, Connect and Capdata - Agdatahub is creating all the conditions necessary for the smooth, simplified and secure circulation of agricultural and agri-food data in France and Europe.

Agdatahub, data serving use cases

Through the use cases that will be presented at SIA 2024, Agdatahub is demonstrating that the conditions for success are now in place and that the real challenge lies in connecting all the players to this infrastructure, operated by and for the players in the agricultural sector, in line with the objectives of public policy and the sector.

For example:

  • facilitate and simplify access to agricultural data to enable the development of innovative services by software publishers, AgriTech start-ups, chambers of agriculture and research bodies, particularly in the field of Artificial Intelligence,
  • distribute accurate data on groundwater levels and soil quality to farmers, cooperatives, agri-food manufacturers and agricultural consultants, so that they can anticipate and forecast water requirements,
  • support and monitor the reduction of the carbon footprint associated with agricultural production,
  • access to the genetic characteristics of cattle breeds and the specific needs according to the age and stage of development of the animals, while respecting the consent of each breeder, to enable cattle feed to be adapted more finely,
  • or making the most of the information provided by winegrowers through the mass deployment of nutritional labelling in the form of a QR code on all bottles marketed in Europe from the 2025 campaign,

The solutions developed by Agdatahub as a future data intermediation service provider show that data must be used to serve concrete applications and meet needs that are clearly defined and identified by industry players.

Agdatahub, planning for tomorrow within the European data space dedicated to agriculture

Agdatahub plays a central role in the digital transformation and ecological planning of the agricultural sector in France and Europe.
To support players in the sector, Agdatahub has been identified as the Gaia-X flagship project for agriculture and coordinator of the AgriDataSpace consortium, which is responsible for prefiguring the deployment of the future Agriculture data space at European level.
For Agdatahub, anticipation is key, so that after the next European elections, the new European Commission will speed up the deployment of its data strategy initiated by the 4 founding European regulations, including the Data Governance Act (DGA) and the Data Act. These founding texts will enable European farmers to protect their data and maximise data transactions with their public and private partners, thereby helping to simplify the administration of their daily lives and improve their incomes.
More information about the consortium AgriDataSpace.

About Agdatahub SAS
Agdatahub operates its trusted third-party data intermediation platform dedicated to the agricultural and agri-food sector with its Exchange, Consent and Connect services. In support of these solutions, Agdatahub provides operational consultancy (project management, technologies, marketing) to support players in the agricultural and agri-food sectors in the use of their data with the Capdata service.

Data-Manager-Olivier-Claux
Matthieu Pasquio
photo-1597337726353-26512fbe80c6

Communiqué

Agdatahub confirme son leadership dans l’intermédiation de données agricoles et agroalimentaires au Salon International de l’Agriculture 2024

Agdatahub, opérateur de la circulation des données agricoles et agroalimentaires dans un cadre de confiance sécurisé

Identifiée comme centrale dans le pilier « Mieux se nourrir » du plan gouvernemental France Nation Verte, mettant en avant les projets liés au carbone, à la traçabilité, ou encore à l’agriculture régénérative, la société Agdatahub a mis en place une infrastructure technologique souveraine reposant sur la sécurisation des transactions et la confiance entre les acteurs des filières.
En effet, à travers ses quatre services, Exchange, Consent, Connect et Capdata, Agdatahub met en œuvre toutes les conditions nécessaires à la circulation fluide, simplifiée et sécurisée des données agricoles et agroalimentaires en France et en Europe.

Agdatahub, la data au service des cas d’usage

Au travers des cas d’usage qui seront présentés lors du SIA 2024, Agdatahub démontre que les conditions de la réussite sont aujourd’hui réunies et que l’enjeu réel repose sur le raccordement de l’ensemble des acteurs sur cette infrastructure opérée par et pour les acteurs des filières agricoles, en accord avec les objectifs des politiques publiques et des filières.

Qu’il s’agisse, par exemple :

  • de faciliter et simplifier l’accès aux données agricoles pour permettre le développement de services innovants par les éditeurs de logiciels, les startups de l’AgriTech, les chambres d’agriculture ou les organismes de recherche, notamment sur l’Intelligence Artificielle,
  • de diffuser vers les agriculteurs, coopératives, industriels agroalimentaires et les acteurs du conseil agricole des données précises de suivi des niveaux des eaux souterraines et de la qualité des sols afin d’anticiper et de prévoir les besoins hydriques,
  • d’accompagner et de suivre la réduction de l’empreinte carbone liée aux productions agricoles,
  • d’accéder aux caractéristiques génétiques des races bovines et aux besoins spécifiques selon l’âge et le stade de développement des animaux en respectant le consentement de chaque éleveur pour permettre d’adapter plus finement l’alimentation bovine,
  • ou de valoriser les informations des viticulteurs grâce au déploiement massif de l’affichage nutritionnel sous forme d’un QR code présent sur l’ensemble des bouteilles commercialisées en Europe à partir de la campagne 2025,

les solutions développées par Agdatahub en tant que futur prestataire de service d’intermédiation de données montrent que la data doit être au service de cas d’usages concrets et répondre à des besoins clairement définis et identifiés par les acteurs des filières.

Agdatahub, prévoir demain au sein de l’espace de données européen dédié à l’agriculture

Agdatahub joue un rôle central dans la transformation numérique et la planification écologique du secteur agricole en France et en Europe.
C’est pour accompagner les acteurs du secteur que Agdatahub est identifiée comme le projet phare Gaia-X pour l’agriculture et coordinateur du consortium AgriDataSpace chargé de préfigurer le déploiement du futur data space Agriculture au niveau européen.
Pour Agdatahub, anticiper est clé pour, qu’après les prochaines élections européennes, la nouvelle Commission Européenne accélère le déploiement de sa stratégie data initiée par les 4 règlements européens fondateurs, dont le Data Governance Act (DGA) et le Data Act. Ces textes fondateurs permettront aux agriculteurs européens de protéger leurs données et de maximiser les transactions de données avec leurs partenaires publics et privés contribuant, de fait, à la simplification administrative de leur vie quotidienne et l’amélioration de leurs revenus.
Plus d’informations sur le consortium AgriDataSpace.

À propos de Agdatahub SAS
Agdatahub opère sa plateforme d’intermédiation de données tiers de confiance dédiée au secteur agricole et agroalimentaire avec ses services Exchange, Consent et Connect. En appui à ces solutions, Agdatahub assure des missions de conseil opérationnel (direction de projet, technologies, marketing) pour accompagner les acteurs des filières agricoles et agroalimentaires dans les usages de leurs data avec le service Capdata.

Data-Manager-Olivier-Claux
Matthieu Pasquio
photo-1597337726353-26512fbe80c6