Press release

Agdatahub's infrastructure registered as an official data intermediary at European level

PRESS RELEASE • Paris, 4 june 2024 • The Agdatahub data-sharing infrastructure for the agricultural and agri-food sector has just been registered as a Data Intermediation Service Provider, a recent status resulting from European regulations.

Since 2020, Agdatahub has been deploying its technological infrastructure to players in the agricultural and agrifood sector, to simplify and secure the circulation of agricultural data within the sector. In the wake of the enactment of the SREN law (Sécuriser et Réguler l'Espace Numérique - Securing and Regulating the Digital Space), which adapts French law to recent European regulations on data and aims to boost confidence and competition in the data economy, Agdatahub has just been notified as a ‘Data Intermediation Service Provider (PSID)’ by Arcep (the French regulatory authority for electronic communications, postal services and press distribution) and entered in the associated European register.

The activity of data intermediation has been institutionalised at EU level in order to guarantee the controlled use of data and to balance the forces between players in a decentralised market. In the agricultural sector, the aim is to guarantee a climate of digital trust between the 400,000 French farms and their historical partners or the start-ups that are developing new digital services that can be data-intensive to operate, particularly with Artificial Intelligence.

The trusted third party for the farming and agri-food sector

The official awarding of this data intermediary status, regulated in France by Arcep, demonstrates the compliance of Agdatahub's infrastructure with European regulations and guarantees its ability to orchestrate simple and secure data transactions for its customers, serving numerous use cases in animal genetics, the beef industry, agrofuels, cereal logistics, environmental labelling, the wine sector, etc.

This registration in the central register is official recognition at French and European level of our role as a trusted third party in the agricultural and agri-food sector. Since 2020, we have been supporting our customers in the deployment of their use cases. To get farmers to embrace digital technology, the services on offer must help to improve their income and simplify their day-to-day lives, all in a climate of trust guaranteed by control over the use of data from their farms,

Sébastien Picardat, CEO Agdatahub.
autorisation à la circulation des données
Dr-Valentin-Smith
Agridataspace-Thomas-Gomez

Communiqué

L’infrastructure d’Agdatahub enregistrée comme intermédiaire de données au niveau européen

COMMUNIQUE DE PRESSE • Paris, le 3 juin 2024 • L’infrastructure de partage de données du secteur agricole et agroalimentaire Agdatahub vient d’être enregistrée comme Prestataire de services d’intermédiation de données, un statut récent, issu de la réglementation européenne.

Depuis 2020, la société Agdatahub déploie son infrastructure technologique auprès des acteurs du secteur agricole et agroalimentaire afin de simplifier et sécuriser la circulation des données agricoles au sein des filières. Dans la foulée de la promulgation de la loi SREN (Sécuriser et Réguler l’Espace Numérique) qui adapte le droit français aux récents règlements européens sur les données et ambitionne de renforcer la confiance et la concurrence dans l’économie de la donnée,  Agdatahub vient de se notifier comme « Prestataire de Services d’Intermédiation de Données (PSID) » auprès de l’Arcep (l’Autorité de Régulation des Communications Electroniques, des Postes et de la distribution de la presse) et d’être inscrite au registre européen associé.

L’activité d’intermédiation de données a été institutionnalisée au niveau de l’Union afin de garantir un usage maîtrisé des data et d’équilibrer les forces entre des acteurs d’un marché décentralisé. Dans le secteur agricole, il s’agit de garantir un climat de confiance numérique entre les 400.000 exploitations agricoles françaises et leurs partenaires historiques ou les startups qui développent de nouveaux services numériques qui peuvent être gourmands en données pour fonctionner, notamment avec l’Intelligence Artificielle.

Le tiers de confiance du secteur agricole et agroalimentaire

L’attribution officielle de ce statut d’intermédiaire de données, régulé en France par l’Arcep, démontre la conformité de l’infrastructure d’Agdatahub avec la réglementation européenne et garantit sa capacité à orchestrer des transactions de données simples et sécurisées pour ses clients, au service de nombreux cas d’usage dans la génétique animale, la filière bovine, les agrocarburants, la logistique céréalière, l’affichage environnemental, le secteur du vin…

« Cet enregistrement au registre central est la reconnaissance officielle au niveau français et européen de notre rôle de tiers de confiance du secteur agricole et agroalimentaire. Depuis 2020, nous accompagnons nos clients dans le déploiement de leurs cas d’usage. Pour générer l’adhésion des exploitants agricoles au numérique, les services proposés doivent contribuer à l’amélioration de leurs revenus et à la simplification de leur quotidien, le tout dans un climat de confiance garanti par la maîtrise de l’usage des données issues de leurs fermes. »

Sébastien Picardat, directeur général d’Agdatahub.
autorisation à la circulation des données
Dr-Valentin-Smith
Agridataspace-Thomas-Gomez